A.J. Smeltzer Junior High

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Long, Lisa Principal 902-864-6848 llong@hrsb.ns.ca
Pugsley Connell, Andrea Vice Principal 902-864-6849 apugsley@hrsb.ns.ca
O'Leary, Dan Guidance 902-864-6850 doleary@hrsb.ca
Quenneville, Kelly Secretary 902-864-6846 quennevillek@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baker, Lori Grade 6 Music 902-864-6846 lbaker@hrsb.ca
Bergman, Kendra 7 and 8 ELA 902-864-6846 kbergman@hrsb.ca Twitter
Bradley, Jasmine Grade 6 9028646846 Jasmine.Bradley@hrsb.ca Twitter
Cormier, Denise Grade 7 & 8 FI Math and FLA 8 902-864-6846 dcormier@hrsb.ca
Doucet, Jeff 6-8 Physical Education Teacher 902-864-6846 JDoucet@hrsb.ca
Douglas, Jennifer 7 Math 8 ELA and Science 902-864-6846 jdouglas@hrsb.ca
Fourgnaud, Beatrice Student Services ( LC/Resource) 902-864-6846 bfourgnaud@hrsb.ca
Gee, Erica Student Services 902-864-6846 egee@hrsb.ns.ca
King, Graham Grade 7 and 8 Core French Grade 71 and 81 Healthy Living 81 Science 902-864-6846 Graham.King@hrsb.ca
Leblanc, James 6 Band and 7 and 8 Band 902-864-6846 James.LeBlanc@hrsb.ca
Lynch, Thomas 7 and 8 Family Studies and 7 and 8 Healthy Living and 7 and 8 Art 902-864-6846 TLynch@hrsb.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher 40% 902-864-6846 Charlotte.MacKeigan@hrsb.ca
McKee, Jennifer 7/8 FI ELA 7/8 Art 902-864-6846 JMcKee@hrsb.ca
Parsons-Craig, Janet Grade 6 902-864-6846 Parsonsj@hrsb.ca Twitter
Sairi, Rahim Core French 6 FI SS FLA 7 902-864-6846 asairi@hrsb.ns.ca
Senman, Josh 7 and 8 Social Studies and Healthy Living 7 and 8 and Grade 7 and 8 Technology Education 902-864-6846 joshua.senman@hrsb.ca
Slaunwhite, Shawn 602 Homeroom Teacher 902-864-6846 sslaunwhite@hrsb.ca
Smith, Matthew Grade 6 902-864-6846 Matthew.Smith@hrsb.ca
Strickland, Morgan Grade 7 Science and Grade 8 Math 902864-6846 MStrickland@hrsb.ca
Swinkels, Carol SLD Techer 902-864-6846 CForan-Swinkels@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brake, Lynda Community Outreach/Schools Plus 902-497-9589 lbrake@hrsb.ca
Casper, Kathy School's Plus Lead Coordinator 902-240-1148 ckasper@hrsb.ca
Dolliver, Beth 50% EPA 9002-864-6846
Eisner, Trish Night Custodian 902-864-6846
Elguire, Bill Care Taker 902-864-6846
Firth, Karla HRSB Sackville High/ Millwood High and Families Social Worker 902-237-5667
Fraser, Wilma Library Specialist 902-864-6846 WFraser@hrsb.ca
MacEachern, Linda Mental Health Clinician 902-717-0657 Linda.MacEachern@iwk.nshealth.ca
Meuse, Theresa Aborginal Student Support Worker 902-864-6846 theresa.meuse@hrsb.ca
Morgan, Lara 50 % EPA 902-864-6846
Polley, Susan 50% EPA 902-864-6846
Ryan, Shelley 80 %EPA 902-864-6846